Search found 75 matches

Go to advanced search

by Obsidian
20 June 2017, 13:14
Forum: Technical forum
Topic: question about side step
Replies: 7
Views: 889

Re: question about side step

aaaahhh.. Thanks !!

Stupido! :P

I haven't thought about checking the basic rules about pushing :D :D
by Obsidian
20 June 2017, 13:08
Forum: Technical forum
Topic: question about side step
Replies: 7
Views: 889

Re: question about side step

Thks Guillaume.
but the question is also about the rules.

If D use SS, can he choose to be pushed on one X ?
by Obsidian
20 June 2017, 12:28
Forum: Technical forum
Topic: question about side step
Replies: 7
Views: 889

Re: question about side step

yep... and byr reading me again.. I realize I made a mistake.. Actually, I meant that NOT all the squares are full :) (meaning : some squares are free :P) I correct it. For example : X X O X D A X X O X is another player O : empty square D : defenser with side step. A : Attacker A block D. Can D be ...
by Obsidian
18 June 2017, 20:45
Forum: Technical forum
Topic: question about side step
Replies: 7
Views: 889

question about side step

Hi all. I have a question about side step. first the rule : A player with this skill is an expert at stepping neatly out of the way of an attacker. To represent this ability, his coach may choose which square the player is moved to when he is pushed back, rather than the opposing coach. Furthermore,...
by Obsidian
22 February 2017, 13:45
Forum: Ideas and Suggestions
Topic: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.
Replies: 30
Views: 2465

Re: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.

No: it specifically says "after declaring an Action" not "doing an action". They are not the same thing. So we should have an option "declare the action, roll take root, decide if you still make your action" ? that raise another issue in BB2, because it's not possible if I remember well (I haven't ...
by Obsidian
22 February 2017, 11:19
Forum: Ideas and Suggestions
Topic: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.
Replies: 30
Views: 2465

Re: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.

Yes, we, including Guillaume, have read these before. Your link to Eldin's answer is just one interpretation, as are all the others. No idea where you get the "but shouldn't" from: that sounds like your interpretation. I took the words from sann0638 : "I'm taking vampires this weekend and won't be ...
by Obsidian
22 February 2017, 09:13
Forum: Ideas and Suggestions
Topic: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.
Replies: 30
Views: 2465

Re: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.

For information, I looked at NAF and TFF forums to find an answer ( we were certainly not the first to ask the question) and the summarized answer is (for what I understood) : grey part of the rule. It could be done but it shouldn't. Which mean : Focus_GuillaumeQA, it's up to you dude ! :) For those...
by Obsidian
22 February 2017, 08:42
Forum: Ideas and Suggestions
Topic: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.
Replies: 30
Views: 2465

Re: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.

we need a new option in the pop up called "activate" so that it is that zero moves will be used. Other than in order to use Hypno, to what end to we need this? Agree with dode on this. If it's only for hypno gaze, then just "force" it in the skill use : if the palyer is prone and want to use hypno ...
by Obsidian
21 February 2017, 19:19
Forum: Ideas and Suggestions
Topic: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.
Replies: 30
Views: 2465

Re: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.

I thought the point closed but... Ok, just a question about p65 : it's written " at the end of his Move Action". For me, it means there IS a move action. and to make a move action (even for 0 square), you have to get up. I am definitely not a LRB6 specialist ;) I am just trying to help. But, I admit...
by Obsidian
21 February 2017, 11:57
Forum: Ideas and Suggestions
Topic: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.
Replies: 30
Views: 2465

Re: [Bug] hypnotic gaze can be use before a player get up.

thanks for all your answers. I made a search on "hypnotic" keyword but didn't found anything (maybe I made it wrong way).

If that's kept... I have to think about giving this skill to my treemen :P
(yeah.. there is a joke inside)

Go to advanced search

cron