Page 1 of 2

Conceed bug

Posted: 08 March 2017, 23:30
by retr0vertig0
I have just finished a game where the guy conceeded on about turn 13. After the match we were both awarded MVP.
This seems like a bug.

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =879677131
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... =879677232

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 09:13
by Niessuh
Did he have less than three players on the field?

rules says:
CONCEDING
A player that concedes (see page 15) before setting up for a
kick-off where he could only field 2 or less players suffers no
additional penalties.

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 11:12
by retr0vertig0
I am at work at the moment but i think he had more than 3 on the field at the time and certainly some in the KO box.

I will have to check when i get home from work.

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 18:10
by Spiked-Wall Man
I am at work at the moment but i think he had more than 3 on the field at the time and certainly some in the KO box.

I will have to check when i get home from work.
I checked.
You KO'd one dude and then he conceded. There were only 2 players on the field

Also, lol "certainly some in the KO box" is a understatement.

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 18:30
by retr0vertig0
I am at work at the moment but i think he had more than 3 on the field at the time and certainly some in the KO box.

I will have to check when i get home from work.
I checked.
You KO'd one dude and then he conceded. There were only 2 players on the field

Also, lol "certainly some in the KO box" is a understatement.
It was only 5 in the KO box :) Would this have still meant he got MVP for conceeding? Does it not count KO's?

According to the rules posted above, That is before setting up for a drive.

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 18:37
by Darkson
If a coach cannot field 3 players at a Kick-Off then they can concede without penalty (i.e. keep their MVP).
KO players can't be fielded, so don't count.

Now, if I understand what Spiked-Wall Man said it sounds like he did set up 3, you KO'd one, then he conceded. By the written rules, then he should have lost his MVP, but it might not be programmed like that in the Cyanide version.

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 19:23
by retr0vertig0
If a coach cannot field 3 players at a Kick-Off then they can concede without penalty (i.e. keep their MVP).
KO players can't be fielded, so don't count.

Now, if I understand what Spiked-Wall Man said it sounds like he did set up 3, you KO'd one, then he conceded. By the written rules, then he should have lost his MVP, but it might not be programmed like that in the Cyanide version.

The guy conceeded during my turn 14. At the start of the half (turn 9, my drive) he fielded 10 players. There was no touchdown between then and when he conceeded. I have had games where there has been a pitch clear and the guy has conceeded and he didnt get MVP

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 20:05
by Darkson
Then if he conceded during a turn (yours or his) he should have lost the MVP.

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 20:19
by Spiked-Wall Man
Personally, I would pretend this is not a bug, it's a feature

Re: Conceed bug

Posted: 09 March 2017, 20:26
by retr0vertig0
Personally, I would pretend this is not a bug, it's a feature
Screwed me out of 5spp :P