Network settings

Report here the bugs you experience in Blood Bowl 2.
stowelly
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 March 2017, 13:06

Network settings

Postby stowelly » 19 March 2017, 13:08

Hi, I can play the game at home fine, but to play it at work I need to get them to open ports / unblock urls etc. I cant find any definitive information on this. im currently getting around it by disabling my network device to bypass the server check but would rather avoid this if possible, and obviously wont have online play

it seems with network device disabled that steam also doesn't do the cloud sync after play which is annoying

thanks

stowelly
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 March 2017, 13:06

Re: Network settings

Postby stowelly » 26 April 2017, 17:30

Cool...... back to Fumbbl then

User avatar
SirIronclad
Posts: 144
Joined: 10 October 2015, 18:57
Twitter: @SirIronclad

Re: Network settings

Postby SirIronclad » 26 April 2017, 18:01


stowelly
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 March 2017, 13:06

Re: Network settings

Postby stowelly » 27 April 2017, 07:25

Thanks. but that guide is just for general router config, it doesn't detail what ports ranges etc are actually required

User avatar
SirIronclad
Posts: 144
Joined: 10 October 2015, 18:57
Twitter: @SirIronclad

Re: Network settings

Postby SirIronclad » 27 April 2017, 15:34

Jolly Roger wrote:
Netheos wrote:
Focus_GuillaumeQA wrote:

stowelly
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 March 2017, 13:06

Re: Network settings

Postby stowelly » 27 April 2017, 15:41

I think maybe a copy / paste error?


Return to “Technical forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests