Thanks and last words.

All you need to know about the Blood Bowl 2 World Cup 2016!
Guinness

Thanks and last words.

Postby Guinness » 28 June 2016, 17:12

For anyone still checking this forum...

Thank you kindly. This tournament has been extremely exciting for me. It's my first time playing in an online tournament, and I've been extremely fortunate in dice, and opponents, to have had a wonderful experience and made a lot of new friends and contacts in the gaming world. I am thrilled to have done better than my original hope of "Win match #1 to avoid embarrassing myself," and again, am honoured to have played against some of the true veterans who play in the online medium. I look forward to getting more games in, and if I get the chance to play against some of you more, that'd be awesome!

Also, a big round of applause to Netheos for putting a lot of effort in for those of us who played in this massive shindig! You did a lot of work behind the scenes, and helped us when problems came up. It's been a bumpy road, but as they say in the old movies, "Ya did good!" And a big thank you to the sponsors such as Focus Home Interactive, Cyanide, ASUS, Republic of Gamers, Games Workshop, the NAF, and anyone else who made this amazing bit of fun possible!

Sincerely,
~Kenneth (aka Guinness)
"Risk is the business."

TheSpydyr

Re: Thanks and last words.

Postby TheSpydyr » 28 June 2016, 20:51

Well said and agreed.
Spydyr

The RNG is not broken, you are not "the unluckiest coach in the world" and the computer does not cheat, you just suck.

Twitch
YouTube

sann0638

Postby sann0638 » 28 June 2016, 21:46

Nicely said Guinness. Now get yourself to some tabletop tournaments to really prove your mettle! ;)
President of the NAF, the global Blood Bowl players' organisation (thenaf.net)

TheSpydyr

Postby TheSpydyr » 28 June 2016, 22:27

Chaos Cup in Chicago is on Labor Day weekend in September. There's usually anywhere from 75-100 coaches there. It's a great time.
Spydyr